Just for today …

I’ll post again about productivity tools soon (thanks for the encouragement Joy!)

I’ve let myself ease up on eating sweets over the holidays and I’m paying the price! I’m fighting a sinus infection, my head hurts, my body is bloated and I’ve gained a few pounds.

I thought I’d share my two favorite weight-loss hacks because I’m going to have to put it in gear – NOW!

First – when tempted, I tell myself, “I’m going to eat right, just for today.” The mantra that is always going through my head is “just for today!” I don’t think I could face a lifetime without a cookie but I can do it “just for today!”

This was a huge improvement for me over “just this once, cause I’m starting a new diet tomorrow.” It was stuck in my head and tomorrow never comes.

Second – consider making your goal (ideal weight, desired waist measurement, BMI, ideal % body fat, whatever) your password. You’ll find yourself reviewing your goal every time you log in.

Now where is that salad?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just for today …

  1. The password idea is interesting! I’ve never thought of that.

Leave a Reply

