Consider adding a taste of Savannah to your Thanksgiving menu …

And no, I am not talking about Paula Deen!

Savannah Seasons is one of the best cookbooks I own! Inside are wonderful and usually simple recipes that offer readers a taste of the new South.

We shared our favorite fall foods at work last week. I brought “Savannah Creamed Rice” – a savory rice dish with country ham, mushrooms, and several other goodies. Now I admit that a bunch of IT guys are pretty easy to please, but after the meal one of them stood up and begged for this recipe!

I am going to add Savannah Creamed Rice to our Thanksgiving menu and you should consider it too! After you try it, order the book while it is still in print! I’m still cooking my way through this book but the dozen or so recipes I’ve tried so far have all been home runs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Consider adding a taste of Savannah to your Thanksgiving menu …

  1. gardenax says:

    It says something like “Savannah, O say can you see?” on the related posts. It’s so funny.

Leave a Reply

